此应用程序的独特语

言学习功能

学习300

关键字

通过

重复

和游戏

所谓关键词汇,就是幼儿刚开始牙牙学语时会认识的几个词汇,比如周遭事物的名称,这些都是他们可理解的词汇。建立好这些词汇的坚实基础,您的孩子会开始理解周遭会用到的其它词汇、词汇模式,最终理解语法系统。

然而,孩子需要听到至少 20 次,才能牢牢记住这些词,这就是此应用程序派上用场的时候。Little Chatterbox 利用重复发音和玩游戏的方式来加强学习,小游戏引导孩子运用习得的知识,将被动学习转为主动运用,从而帮助记忆。通过玩游戏,孩子能在不知不觉中重复听见词汇。

看视频

年龄较大的孩子

发音词

当孩子牙牙学语时,若能看见别人讲出特定单词时的嘴形变化,这会对学习新单词很有帮助。若光只有发音、无法看到对方的脸,对孩子来说更加难以理解——这就是为什么用外语讲电话会如此困难。

Little Chatterbox 含有大孩子说每个单词的视频,通过观察母语者的清晰发音,您的孩子就会掌握关键的线索,帮助他们自信地讲出新单词。

看看两个孩子如何以不同的方式清晰发音,以及如何通过观察嘴唇动作,来掌握发音的线索。

选择双语或

单语设置

如果您有幼龄的孩子同时要学两种语言,Little Chatterbox 的双语设置将强化这两种语言,并让孩子知道一个物品可以有两种说法。

针对已经掌握主要语言的大孩子(三岁以上),可在此应用程序中采取单语设置,以利专注于他们正在学的语言。

BILINGUAL

MONOLINGUAL

一起学习

学得更快

如果孩子大声念出新单词,而不是只有用听的,孩子就能学得更快。所以当你和孩子一起使用 Little Chatterbox,并且鼓励他们自己念出这些单词时,会让他们信心倍增。小小的表扬,也会有很大的作用!

这是其他父母

说说我们的语言学习应用程序

我们很自豪地宣布Little Chatterbox现已获得批准
着名的独立家长选择基金会

“在生了老大后,我很认真在教他说普通话,他说得确实不错。但老二就没有这么顺利了,因为他的语言学习有些迟缓,托儿所建议我们在家先只说英语,所以现在我尝试所有让普通话变得有趣的方法,Little Chatterbox 应用程序真的很棒,我给两个儿子比赛,他们玩得很开心,普通话也真的有了进步。正如这个应用程序的名字——是不折不扣的话匣子!”

– Cathy,妈妈兼儿童普通话老师

 

“我们真心希望女儿们能和法国那边的亲戚沟通,但是讲法语的 Julien 每周并不常在家,而且周末也很忙。我们觉得女儿没有如预期那样有无数机会接触语言,所以我们一直在想办法吸引他们说法语。后来我们找到了这个应用程序,并利用它成为好玩的沟通方式——这是我们使用的另一种学习工具。游戏很有玩,女儿们都很喜欢。”

– Natalie,妈妈

 

“我认为,对于说英语长大的人,要学习另一种语言会很没动力,这样实在很可惜,但愿我曾学过一门外语。我很想让孩子学西班牙语,所以买了这个应用程序,让他们在家也能多少接触到,因为我知道起步得越早,效果就越好。 ”

– Kate,妈妈

 

“我们住法国,我知道英语现在是市场上的必备技能。虽然我们在学校学过英语,也会读英文,但我说得不是很好。我知道学习必须及早,所以我选购了一些书和应用程序,在家一起使用。我注意到她最近学到了哪些词,而且后来又用到了这些词,这个应用程序对我也有帮助。”

– Marie,来自法国的妈妈

The app’s unique

language learning features

Learn 300

keywords

through

repetition

and games

Key words are the first words young children learn when they’re starting to communicate – the words for things in their world that they can understand. With a strong foundation of key words, your child will begin to understand other words used around them, word patterns and eventually grammar systems.

But children need to hear key words up to 20 times to remember them. This is where an app comes in handy. Little Chatterbox uses repetition and games to reinforce learning. The games test children’s knowledge, turning passive learning into active usage, helping anchor memories.  The games are also a subtle way of repeating words, again and again and again.

Watch videos

of older children

enunciating words

When children are learning new words, they benefit hugely from being able to see someone’s mouth moving as they form the words. Speech voice divorced from a face is much harder to comprehend – that’s why it’s so difficult to speak on the phone in a foreign language.

Little Chatterbox uses videos of older children saying each word. By watching these native speakers as they enunciate, your child will pick up vital cues to help them pronounce new words confidently.

Watch how two children enunciate words differently, and how the lip movement gives us cues.

Choose bilingual or

monolingual settings

If you have a very young child who is learning two languages simultaneously, Little Chatterbox’s bilingual setting will reinforce both languages and show them how one object can have two names.

Older children (aged 3+) who already have a good understanding of their main language can use Little Chatterbox in its monolingual setting, to focus on the new language they’re learning.

BILINGUAL

MONOLINGUAL

Learn together

to learn faster

Children learn new words faster when they practice saying them out loud, rather than just hearing them. So, by using Little Chatterbox together with your child and encouraging them to say the words themselves, you’ll speed their confidence. A little praise goes a long way too!

Here’s what other parents

say about Little Chatterbox

We are proud to announce that Little Chatterbox is now approved by
the prestigious, independent Parents’ Choice Foundation.

“When my first son was born, I was able to really focus on teaching him Mandarin, and he did really well. But when my second son was born, it became very difficult because he had speech delays and the nursery recommended we only use English at home. So now I try any which way to make Mandarin fun, and the Little Chatterbox App is great – I organise competitions between the two boys and they love it. Their speech has really improved – real chatterboxes!”

– Cathy, Mom & Mandarin teacher for children

 

“We really want our two girls to be able to speak with the French side of their family, but Julien who is the French speaker is not often at home during the week, and then the week-ends are busy – we feel the girls are not getting as much exposure as I wish – so we are always looking for new ways to engage them in French.  We found the app and use it as a fun way to connect – it’s an additional tool we use.  The games are fun and the girls like it.”

– Natalie, Mom

 

“I think when you grow up as an English speaker, there is little incentive to learn another language, and it’s a real shame – I wish I had learned another language. I would really like my children to learn Spanish. So I bought the app to to play with them at home, because I know the earlier you start the better it is.”

– Kate, Mom

 

“We live in France, and I just know that English is now a pre-requisite on the marketplace.  We learned English at school – I can read, but my speech is not great.  I know you have to start earlier, so I bought some books and the app, and we play with it together at home. I notice which words she has learned recently and then reuse them later – it helps me too.”

– Marie, Mum, France